Titles

  • Director – C.E.T.O.C. – TID Lab
  • Professor in surgery – Department of Thoracic Surgery
  • Chaire Gosselin en Chirurgie Thoracique et Oncologie, Université de Montréal
  • Senior Researcher- Centre de Recherche du CHUM et Fonds de Recherche Santé Québec
  • Research member – Institut du cancer de Montréal

Research Angle

Research into new minimally invasive and endoscopic techniques in the diagnosis, treatment, staging and palliation of thoracic cancers. The research program focuses on the evaluation and development of surgical techniques that are minimally invasive and promote surgery through natural orifices. In addition, Dr. Liberman is very active in Phase I, II and III clinical trials.

Laboratory Team

  • Quentin Raffoux, Administrative Officer quentin.raffoux.chum@ssss.gouv.qc.ca
  • Adeline Jouquan, Clinical Research Coordinator adeline.jouquan.chum@ssss.gouv.qc.ca
  • Marc-Antoine Nolin, Clinical Research Officer marc-antoine.nolin.chum@ssss.gouv.qc.ca
  • Anne-Julie Thibaudeau, Research Nurse cliniqueanne.julie.thibaudeau.chum@ssss.gouv.qc.ca
  • Kamel-Yousri Amrouche, Engineer kamel-yousri.amrouche.chum@ssss.gouv.qc.ca
  • Clare Pollock, biostatistician clare.pollock.chum@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

LinkedIn Profile

https://www.linkedin.com/in/moishe-liberman-29622ab7/

Recent Publications

  1. *Oliveira RL, Liberman M.Endosonographic Mediastinal Lymph Node Staging in Non Small Cell Lung
    Cancer:. How I Teach It. Ann Thorac Surg. 104:18-21.
  2. Moser B, Fadel E, Fabre D, Keshavjee S, de Perrot M, Thomas P, Brioude G, Van Raemdonck D, Viskens
    S, Bille LLLA, Weder W, Jungraithmayr W, Ruffini E, Guerrera F, Gomez de Antonio D, Liberman M, Novoa
    N, Scari M, Janik S, Kleptko W.Surgical therapy of thymic tumours with pleural involvement:. European
    Journal of Cardio-Thoracic Surgery.
  3. Maldonado F, Danoff S, Wells A, Colby T, Ryu J, Liberman M, Wahidi M, Frazer-green L, Hetzel J,
    Rickman O, Herth F, Poletti V, Yarmus L. (2020). Transbronchial Cryobiopsy for the Diagnosis of Interstitial
    Lung Diseases:. CHEST Guideline and Expert Panel Report. 157:1030-1042
    Submitted
  4. Goudie E, Liberman M. (2020). Ultrasonic Shears for Pulmonary Artery Sealing in Minimally Invasive
    Anatomical Lung Resections.WABIP Invited Manuscript. 7 (2)
  5. Soder S, Liberman M. (2020). The surprise is gone! Far beyond surgical instinct – the power of information.Editorial on Manuscript:. Thoracoscopic right upper lobectomy in a patient with bronchial and pulmonary vein anomalies.

Page Pubmed

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/?term=Liberman+M&cauthor_id=29042099

Email address for application

moishe.liberman@umontreal.ca

Biography

Dr. Liberman is a thoracic surgeon with a keen interest in new minimally invasive and endoscopic techniques in the diagnosis, treatment, staging and palliation of thoracic cancers.

He is the Director of the CHUM Tracheobronchial and Esophageal Endoscopy Center (T.E.O.C.) as well as the Technology Innovation and Development Laboratory (TID Lab).

At the same time, Dr. Liberman is very active as a principal investigator in Phase I, II and III clinical trials.